Media Advisory Article from  Natural Resources Canada

Minister Carr to Participate in International Panel Discussion on Sustainable Energy Development in Houston, Texas

HOUSTON — The Honourable Jim Carr, Canada’s Minister of Natural Resources, will participate in a panel discussion at CERAWeek 2016. This annual international event brings together energy industry leaders, experts, government officials and policymakers, leaders from the technology, financial and industrial communities, and energy technology innovators.

The Minister will be joined by Pedro Joaquín Coldwell, Mexico’s Secretary of Energy, the Honourable Josh Frydenberg, Australia’s Minister for Resources, Energy & Northern Australia, and Dr. Yuval Steinitz, Israel’s Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water. The discussion will be moderated by Carlos Pascual, Senior Vice President, IHS Cambridge Energy Research Associates.

Following the panel discussion, Minister Carr will also take part in a press conference locally and hold a call-back with Canadian media. Details are outlined below.

Ministerial Panel Discussion:

Location: Hilton Americas – Ballroom of the Americas
1600 Lamar Street
Houston, Texas 77010

Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Time: 2:15 p.m. CST / 3:15 p.m. EST

Local Press Conference:

Location: Hilton Americas – Room 344
1600 Lamar Street
Houston, Texas 77010

Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Time: 3:30 p.m. CST / 4:30 p.m. EST

Canadian Media Call-back:

Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Time: 4:15 p.m. CST / 5:15 p.m. EST

Phone: 613-960-7526 / 877-413-4814
Pass code: 3037663

Media may contact:

Media Relations
Natural Resources Canada
Ottawa
343-292-6100

Laurel Munroe
Office of the Minister of Natural Resources
343-292-6837


Search for related information by keyword

Hon. James Gordon Carr Natural Resources Canada Economics and Industry

Date modified: