Backgrounder Article from  Government of Canada

Northern Ontario Business Showcased at 2016 PDAC Convention

ABITIBI GEOPHYSICS
THUNDER BAY, ON

Website: www.ageophysics.com
Contact: Pam Coles, Regional Manager
Email: pcoles@ageophysics.com
Tel:  807.346.9254

ABORIGINAL RISK SERVICES
COCHRANE, ON
Website: www.aboriginalrisk.com
Contact: Daryn DesGrosseilliers
Email: daryn@aboriginalriskservices.com
Tel: 226.751.4558 

CANADIAN EXPLORATION SERVICES LTD
LARDER LAKE, ON
Website: www.cxsltd.com
Contact: David LaRocque, President
Email: david@cxsltd.com
Tel: 705.643.2345

CANADIAN DIAMOND DRILLERS ASSOCIATION
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.cdda.ca
Contact: Laurie Murray, Administrative Assistant
Email: office@cdda.ca
Tel: 705.476.6992

CANADIAN SHIELD CONSULTANTS AGENCY
ST. CHARLES, ON

Website: www.canadianshieldconsultants.com
Contact: Gerry Dignard, Chief Executive Officer
Email: gerry@canadianshieldconsultants.com
Tel: 705.867.5242

CARMIX CANADA LTD.
VAL CARON, ON
Website: carmixcanada.ca
Contact: Normand Maurice, President
Email: nmaurice@carmixcanada.ca
Tel: 705.897.1716

CARRIERE INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY LIMITED
LIVELY, ON
Website: www.carriereindustrial.com
Contact: Donald Brough, Manager Sales and Marketing
Email: dbrough@carriereindustrial.com
Tel:  705.618.5278

CENTRE FOR EXCELLENCE IN MINING INNOVATION
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.cemi.ca
Contact: Eric Maag, Director, Innovation and Prosperity Office / UDMN Commercialization Director
Email: emaag@cemi.ca
Tel: 705.673.6568

CLICKMOX SOLUTIONS INC
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.clickmox.com
Contact: Syed Naeem Ahmed, President
Email: naeem@clickmox.com
Tel: 705.482.1457

COVERGALLS INC.
SUDBURY, ON

Website: www.covergallswear.com
Contact: Alicia Woods, Chief Executive Office & Creator
Email: info@covergallswear.com
Tel: 705.919.1101

DENISON ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
ELLIOT LAKE, ON
Website: www.denisonenvironmental.com
Contact: Ian Ludgate, Manager
Email: iludgate@denisonenvironmental.com
Tel: 705.848.9191

DRILLCO
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.drillcomining.ca
Contact: Gord McLaren, VP Engineering
Email: g.mclaren@drillcomining.ca
Tel: 705.476.3629

DRILLSPEC
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.drillspec.ca
Contact: Thorsten Brost, Partner
Email: accounting@drillspec.ca
Tel: 705.223.1679

DR TARP
NEW LISKEARD, ON
Website: www.drtarp.com
Contact: Jason Roy, Owner
Email: jason@drtarp.com
Tel: 705.647.8277

ELEMENT MINING
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.elementminingltd.com
Contact: Devon Eastwood, Business Manager
Email: d.eastwood@elementminingltd.com
Tel: 705.525.6163

EXCALIBUR BITS & STEEL
KIRKLAND LAKE, ON
Website: www.excaliburbitsandsteel.ca
Contact: Gerry Lafontaine, President
Email: gerry@excaliburbitsandsteel.ca
Tel: 705-626-7909

FABRITHANE INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS INC.
EARLTON, ON

Website: www.fabrithane.com
Contact: Jean-Guy Perrault, President/Operations Manager
Email: jean-guy@fabrithane.com
Tel: 705.563.2223

HEARST AIR SERVICE LTD.
HEARST, ON
Website: www.hearstair.com
Contact: Michael Veilleux, Pilot
Email: mike@hearstair.com
Tel: 1.866.844.5700

JACOB & SAMUEL DRILLING LTD.
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.jsdrilling.ca
Contact: Stephane Cormier, President
Email: shannon.bennett@jsdrilling.ca
Tel: 705.675.7903

JANNATEC TECHNOLOGIES
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.jannatec.com
Contact: Rey Boucher, Business Development Manager
Email: rboucher@jannatec.com
Tel: 705.566.3939

LARABIE CONSULTING MANAGEMENT & LOGISTICS INC.
KAPUSKASING, ON
Website: www.larabie.ca
Contact: Denis Larabie, Business Development
Email: denislarabie@larabie.ca
Tel:  705.335.7133

L. MAY METAL FABRICATORS LTD.
SUDBURY, ON

Website: www.lunchbox.ca
Contact: Catherine Langin
E-mail: maymetal@on.aibn.com
Tel: 705.524.2721

MAESTRO MINE VENTILATION
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.maestroventilation.com
Contact: Micheal Gribbons, Vice President
Email: michael.gribbons@maestroventilation.com
Tel: 705.805.6918 ext 203

MARCOTTE MINING
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.marcottemining.com
Contact: Norm Woito, Capital Sales Manager
Email: nwoito@mar-inc.com
Tel: 705.566.5030

MATERIALS JOINING INNOVATION CENTRE/ICAMP
KIRKLAND LAKE / NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.majic-ca.org / www.canadorecollege.ca
Contact: Jeff Molyneaux, CEO
Email: jeff.molyneaux@majic-ca.org
Tel: 705.567.6411

MILLER GROUP OF COMPANIES
NEW LISKEARD, ON
Website: www.millergroup.ca
Contact: Britt Herd, Manager of Estimating, Northern Group
Email: britt.herd@millergroup.ca
Tel: 705.647.4331

MILLER TECHNOLOGY
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.millertechnology.com
Contact: Steve Dunlop, Director of Sales and Service
Email: sdunlop@millertechnology.com
Tel: 705.476.4500

MINALYTIX INC.
SUDBURY, ON

Website: www.minalytix.net
Contact: David Peres, President
Email: david.peres@minalytix.net
Tel: 705.521.8324 ext. 249

MINE IQ
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.mineiq.com
Contact: Jennifer Sloat, Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Email: jen@mineiq.com
Tel: 705.929.1774

MIRARCO
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.mirarco.org
Contact: Vic Pakalnis, President and CEO
Email: vpakalnis@mirarco.org
Tel: 705.671.3333

MOGGY ENVIRONMENTAL
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.moggyenvironmental.com
Contact: Derrick Moggy, Principal, Senior Biologist
Email: derrick@moggyenvironmental.com
Tel: 705-822-4882

MORGAN FUELS
SIOUX LOOKOUT, ON
Website: www.morganfuels.ca
Contact: Darrell Morgan, President
Email: dmorgan@morganfuels.ca
Tel: 807.737.2250

NIMKIE MINING SERVICES CORP.
BEAR ISLAND, ON
Website: www.nimkiemining.net
Contact: Randall Becker, Chief Executive Officer
Email: Randallbecker@nimkiemining.net
Tel:  705.237.8260

NORDMIN ENGINEERING LTD.
THUNDER BAY ON
Website: www.nordmin.com
Contact: Kevin Niemela, President
Email: kevin.niemela@nordmin.com
Tel: 705.919.1031

NORCAT
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.norcat.org
Contact: Jason Bubba, Director - Training and Development
Email: jbubba@norcat.org
Tel: 705.521.8324 ext. 246

NORDIC MINESTEEL TECHNOLOGIES INC.
NORTH BAY, ON

Website: www.nordicminesteel.com
Contact: Richard DeRuiter, Vice President - Engineering
Email: rderuiter@nordicminesteel.com
Tel: 705.474.2777 x 245

NORTH BAY MACHINING CENTRE
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.nbmc.ca
Contact: Luc Champagne, President
Email: luc@nbmc.ca
Tel: 705.472.9416

NORTHERN COLLEGE TRAINING DIVISION
HAILEYBURY, ON

Website: www.northernc.on.ca
Contact: Tammy Mackey, Campus Manager, Haileybury Campus
Email: mackeyt@northern.on.ca
Tel: 705.672.3376 ext. 8810

NORTHERN SURVEY SUPPLY
MATTAWA, ON

Website: www.nsscanada.com
Contact: Kevin Pecore, Marketing Director
Email: kevinp@nsscanada.com
Tel: 1.800.461.3223

OBJECTIVITY
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.objectivity.ca
Contact: Andrew Dasys, President
Email: Adasys@objectivity.ca
Tel: 705.222.7188

ON DUTY EQUIPMENT LTD.
NEW LISKEARD, ON

Website: www.dutyapparel.com
Contact: Roger Rondeau, Owner
Email: info@onduty.ca
Tel: 705.648.0986

ONTARIO NORTHLAND
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.ontarionorthland.ca
Contact: Rebecca McGlynn, Director of Marketing and Communications
Email: rebecca.mcglynn@ontarionorthland.ca
Tel: 705.472.4500 ext.529

PEPCO
HEARST, ON
Website: www.pepco.ca
Contact: Luc Pepin, CEO
Email: lpepin@pepco.ca
Tel: 705.362.4984 ext. 475

POLYMET LABS
COBALT, ON

Website: www.polymetinc.com
Contact: Louise Briere
Email: louise@polymetinc.com
Tel: 705.679.5500

POLY-URE CASTINGS
EARLTON, ON

Website: www.polyurecastings.com
Contact: Gilles Perreault, President
Email: sales@polyurecastings.com
Tel: 705.563.2668

PORCUPINE CANVAS MANUFACTURING LTD.
SCHUMACHER, ON

Website: www.porcupinecanvas.com
Contact: Brenda Hagerty, President
Email: brenda@porcupinecanvas.com
Tel: 705.268.7878

PORCUPINE ENGINEERING SERVICES
TIMMINS, ONTARIO
Website: www.pes-inc.ca
Contact: Mario Colantonio, Structural Engineer / Principal
Email: mario.colantonio@pes-inc.ca
Tel: 705.235.2110

PNEUMA-TOOL / KEEMACE TECHNOLOGY INC.
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.pneuma-tool.com
Contact: Bill Culhane, Operations
Email: billculhane@pneuma-tool.com
Tel: 705.498.6465

PREMIER MINING
NORTH BAY, ON
Website: www.premiermining.com
Contact: John Daniels, Director        
Email: jdaniels@premiermining.com
Tel: 705.474.0985

REZPLAST MANUFACTURING INC.
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.rezplast.com
Contact: Sandro Spadafora, V.P. Operations
Email: sandro@rezplastmfg.com
Tel: 705.673.3824

ROCVENT INC.
LIVELY, ON
Website: www.rocvent.com
Contact: Don Turgeon, Director of Sales
Email: don.turgeon@rocvent.com
Tel: 705.692.5854

RONACHER MCKENZIE GEOSCIENCE
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.RMGeoscience.com
Contact: Elisabeth Ronacher, Principal Geologist
Email: Elisabeth.Ronacher@RMGeoscience.com
Tel:  705.419.1508

RUDNICKI INDUSTRIAL INC
THUNDER BAY, ON
Website: www.rudind.com
Contact: Michael Rudnicki, President/Owner
Email: mike@rudind.com
Tel: : 807.767.0770,

SLING-CHOKER MANUFACTURING
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.slingchoker.com
Contact: Hugh Paxton, Marketing Administration
Email: hugh@sc-tbay.com
Tel:  807.344.9159

SPECTRUM TELECOM GROUP
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.spectrumtelecom.ca
Contact: Geoffrey Hatton, President
Email: ghatton@spectrumtelecom.ca
Tel:  705.673.6661

STEEL 2000 INC
CHELMSFORD, ON
Website: www.steel2000inc.com
Contact: Adam Egers, Owner
Email: Adam@Steel2000Inc.com
Tel:  705.855.0803

STURDA INC
VAL CARON, ON
Website: www.sturda.ca
Contact: Robert Lamond, President/Owner
Email: rob.lamond@sturda.com
Tel:  705.815.1533

SUMAC GEOMATICS
THUNDER BAY, ON
Website: www.sumacgeo.ca
Contact: Todd Domney, CEO
Email: tdomney@sumacgeo.ca
Tel:  807.577.6641 ext. 201

SYMBOTICWARE INC.
SUDBURY ON

Website: www.symboticware.com
Contact: Kirk Petroski, President & CEO
Email: kpetroski@symboticware.com
Tel:  800.519.5496

TATRY DRILLING
TIMMINS, ONTARIO
Website: www.tatrydrilling.com
Contact: Mark Bednarz, Operations Manager
Email: markb@tatrydrilling.com
Tel:  705.268.6220

TBT ENGINEERING
THUNDER BAY, ON
Website: www.tbte.ca
Contact: Rob Frenette, President
Email: rfrenette@tbte.ca
Tel:  807.624.5160

TIME LIMITED
HAILEYBURY, ON
Website: www.timeltd.ca
Contact: Tate Byberg, VP Sales and Marketing
Email: paquino@timeltd.ca
Tel:  705.647.8138

TOPROPS
SUDBURY, ON

Website: www.toprops.com
Contact: Savy Bhardwaj, General Manager
Email: savy@toprops.com
Tel:  705.897.7844

TPS Groups of Companies
LIVELY, ON
Website: www.northernacademy.ca
Contact: Kevin Pattison, Owner
Email: kpattison@tpsgroup.ca
Tel: 705.692.9222

TRACKS & WHEELS EQUIPMENT BROKERS INC.
SUDBURY, ON

Website: www.tracksandwheels.com
Contact: Roger Coggins, General Manager
Email: rcoggins@tracksandwheels.com
Tel:  705.566.5438

ULTRA DEEP MINING NET
SUDBURY, ON
Website: www.miningdeep.ca
Contact: Shannon Katary, Marking
Email: info@cemi.ca
Tel:  705.673.6568

UNITED PERSONNEL CARRIERS
VAL CARON, ON
Website: www.upc-canada.ca
Contact: Jay Michaud
Email: jayupc@gmail.com
Tel: 705-897-4872

VARIANT MINING TECHNOLOGIES
LIVELY, ON
Website: www.variantmining.com
Contact: Derek Meloche, Manager, Technical Sales
Email: dmeloche@variantmining.com
Tel:  705.692.1520

WABI IRON & STEEL
NEW LISKEARD, ON

Website: www.wabicorp.com
Contact: Johnny Daviau, Sales Manager
Email: jdaviau@wabicorp.com
Tel:  705.647.4383

Wabun Tribal Council
Timmins, ON

Website: www.wabun.on.ca
Contact: Sean Batisse
E-mail: sbatise@wabun.on.ca
Tel:  705-268-9066

WASAYA AIRWAYS
THUNDER BAY, ON

Website: www.wasaya.com
Contact:  Sharon Smith-Baxter
Email: ssmithbaxter@wasaya.com
Tel: 807-474-2351

WAUBETEK BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CORP.
BIRCH ISLAND, ON

Website: www.waubetek.com
Contact: Dawn Madahbee, General Manager
Email: dmadahbee@waubetek.com
Tel:  705.285.4275

Related Products


Search for related information by keyword

Hon. Navdeep Singh Bains FedNor Economics and Industry

Date modified: