Media Advisory Article from  Natural Resources Canada

Minister Carr Joins Colleagues From Around the World in Clean Energy Meetings in San Francisco

OTTAWA — The Honourable Jim Carr, Canada’s Minister of Natural Resources, joins other member countries at the first Mission Innovation Ministerial and the 7th Clean Energy Ministerial, on June 1 and 2, in San Francisco. He will also meet with his U.S. and Mexico energy counterparts.

Minister Carr is using these high-level meetings to advance cooperation on energy and the environment, including energy efficiency, renewables and clean energy technology research, development and deployment. Canadian companies with clean technology expertise and know-how will also be featured in San Francisco.

Minister Carr will be available for questions at the CEM press conference hosted by Dr. Ernest Moniz, United States Secretary of Energy, on June 2. Details are outlined below.

At the conclusion of his trip, Minister Carr will hold a call-back with Canadian media. Details are outlined below.

The full agenda for the Clean Energy Ministerial and Mission Innovation meetings on June 2 is open to media and will be live-streamed. Details are also outlined below.

Live streaming of CEM meetings:

Location: Westin St. Francis, Grand Ballroom
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, California

Live streaming: www.greenbiz.com/cem7

Date and Thursday, June 2, 2016
Time: 8:30 a.m. PDT / 11:30 a.m. EDT

CEM Press Conference:

Location: Westin St. Francis, Borgia Room
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, California

Date and Thursday, June 2, 2016
Time: 12:30 p.m. PDT / 3:30 p.m. EDT

Canadian Media Call-back:

Date and Thursday, June 2, 2016
Time: 2:45 p.m. PDT / 5:45 p.m. EDT

Phone: 613-960-7526 / 877-413-4814
Pass code: 8152666

Media may contact:

Media Relations
Natural Resources Canada
Ottawa
343-292-6100

Alexandre Deslongchamps
Press Secretary
Office of the Minister of Natural Resources
343-292-6837

Follow us on Twitter: @NRCan (http://twitter.com/nrcan)


Search for related information by keyword

Hon. James Gordon Carr Natural Resources Canada Nature and Environment

Date modified: